NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread. The last post was 467 days ago. If your post is not directly related to this discussion please consider making a new thread.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Sweet tasting Xanax before bitterness

Default Sweet tasting Xanax before bitterness

I've never tried the brand name xanax bars before. I procured a few and they have a sweet taste before the regular benzo taste. They're definitely effective but I'm not sure if they are the full 2mg strength. I've been prescribed klonopin before and of course they taste like mint and have hardly no benzo taste (I called them my after dinner mints )

Anyone experience this?

PodMan

2. I've never experienced Xanax bars that have been sweet- they've been extremely bitter every time- even if I just drop them into a mouth full of water, I can still get a bitter taste.

3. I had the same experience with bars stamped XANAX on one side and 2 on the other. Sweet then bitter. They worked but I wondered the same thing.

Quote Originally Posted by lostribe View Post
    I had the same experience with bars stamped XANAX on one side and 2 on the other. Sweet then bitter. They worked but I wondered the same thing.
    Yea, I have the exact same type.

They definitely work but seem to be time release to me. Maybe some kind of ER formula?

I've never had what I known was authentic brand name Xanax bars, always generic and they just had the bitter taste.

5. the picture you (podman) were using for your avatar is exactly what mine looked like with a 2 on the back. I just noticed something on my bottle under the barcode in very small type it says Xanax 1mg but they are labeled as 2mg curiouser and curiouser eh? have more coming same source. More to come....
    Last edited by lostribe; 04-14-2011 at 03:49 PM.

6. I didnt think the scored xanax were time released. Wouldnt that defeat the purpose? Gonna do more research.